Staff at Alsop High School


Senior Leadership Team

Mr C WilsonHeadteacher c.wilson@alsophigh.org.uk
Miss N BrunsDeputy Headteachern.bruns@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr S MottramDeputy Headteachers.mottram@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs C AvisonSenior Leader
c.avison@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs K KimberSenior Leaderk.kimber@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs V NolanSenior Leaderv.nolan@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr J ThompsonSenior Leaderj.thompson@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr D Williams Senior Leaderd.williams@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr J PilkingtonSenior Leader/Safeguarding Lead j.pilkington@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs K BegleyAssociate Senior Leaderk.begley@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr A Hart Associate Senior Leadera.hart@alsophigh.org.uk

Heads of Year


Mr A Leatherbarrow
Head of Year 7a.leatherbarrow@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr S GriffinHead of Year 8s.griffin@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr A WilliamsHead of Year 9t.williams@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs K PhillipsHead of Year 10k.phillips@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs J WilliamsHead of Year 11j.williams@alsophigh.org.uk
Ms L TynanHead of Year 12/13l.tynan@alsophigh.org.uk

Assistant Heads of Year

Mr J GunningAssistant Head of Year 7j.gunning@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr T BarnesAssistant Head of Year 8t.barnes@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr P KennedyAssistant Head of Year 9p.kennedy@alsophigh.org.uk
Miss R RobertsAssistant Head of Year 10r.roberts@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs B ToweyAssistant Head of Year 11b.towey@alsophigh.org.uk

Heads of Faculties and Departments

Ms C HartHead of English Facultyc.hart@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs S BohanHead of Science Facultys.bohan@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr M BonnesenHead of Maths Facultym.bonnesen@alsophigh.org.uk
Ms A DowlingHead of IT/Business Facultya.dowling@alsophigh.org.uk
Ms N AllisonHead of Modern Languages Departmentn.allison@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr C McCormickHead of History Departmentc.mccormick@alsophigh.org.uk
Ms F UrquhartHead of Geography Departmentf.urquhart@alsophigh.org.uk
Ms M Fernandez-PerezHead of Health Departmentm.fernandez-perez@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr J WeightsHead of PE Departmentj.weights@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs P AlkerHead of Art Departmentp.alker@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr B MorrisHead of Photography Departmentb.morris@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs T PowellHead of Food Preparation & Nutrition Departmentt.powell@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr P CousineauHead of Design Technology Departmentp.cousineau@alsophigh.org.uk
Ms M RossHead of Dance/Drama Departmentm.ross@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr M RawsthorneHead of Learning Support Departmentm.rawsthorne@alsophigh.org.uk


English Faculty

Ms C Hart 
Mrs C Abbatt
Mrs J Bebbington
Ms F Hall
Mr J Gunning
Ms A Hughes
Ms L McArdle 
Ms K McLarnon
Ms R O’Leary
Ms R Roberts
Ms S Stewart-Taylor
Ms S-A Tapia Bowes
Ms L Tynan 
Mr P Vangordon


Mathematics Faculty

Mr M Bonnesen 
Mr C Blackburn
Ms K Brizell
Mr L Corby
Ms A Hughes
Ms A Jones
Mr P Kennedy
Mr S Morris
Mrs N McMahon
Ms A-M Pagan
Ms F Smith 
Ms C Whitehead
Mr G Whitby
Mr A Williams


Science Faculty

Mrs S Bohan 
Ms R Ashworth
Mr D Burton
Ms S Carmody
Ms J Carr
Ms C Chan
Mrs J Dunbar
Mr A Farnell
Ms M Garvey
Mrs K Kearns
Mr M Mulvaney
Mrs L Parry
Mr F Petrie
Mrs K Phillips
Ms F Williams

IT / Business Faculty

Ms A Dowling 
Mr T Barnes
Mrs P Bennett
Ms K Bushell
Mr T Muscatelli
Mrs L Richardson 
Ms S Richardson 
Mr B Williams

Health Department

Ms M Fernandez-Perez 
Mrs S Rowan
Mr S Kelly

Physical Education Department

Mr J Weights 
Mr C Fagan
Mr S Griffin 
Mr A Leatherbarrow 
Mr S Murphy
Mrs C Orrick
Mrs B Towey

Art Department

Mrs P Alker 
Mr J Collis
Mrs E Law
Ms H Siertsema
Mrs K Tunley 

Photography Department

Mr B Morris 
Ms Tambourini-Moore 

Modern Languages Department

Ms N Allison
Mrs C Fitzgerald -Taher 
Ms R Louis
Ms A Riveros
Ms M C Ruiz Molina

History Department

Mr C McCormick 
Mr P Bull
Mr L Dolan
Ms E Kirlew-Howe 
Ms K Williams

Geography Department

Ms F Urquhart 
Ms R Boylan
Ms K Reid 

Food Preparation & Nutrition Dept

Mrs T Powell 
Mrs J Williams

Design Technology Department

Mr P Cousineau 
Mrs C Cunningham
Ms S Shardlow 

Dance / Drama Department

Ms M Ross 
Ms K Ehlen 
Music Department
Mrs E Potter 
Mr S Partington

Learning Support Department

Mr M Rawsthorne 
Ms N Walsh
Access Centre
Ms S Westhead
Mr M Wright