Staff at Alsop High School


Senior Leadership Team

Mr C WilsonHeadteacher c.wilson@alsophigh.org.uk
Miss N BrunsDeputy Headteachern.bruns@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr S MottramDeputy Headteachers.mottram@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs C AvisonSenior Leader
c.avison@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs K KimberSenior Leaderk.kimber@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs V NolanSenior Leaderv.nolan@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr J ThompsonSenior Leaderj.thompson@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr D Williams Senior Leaderd.williams@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr J PilkingtonSenior Leader/Safeguarding Lead j.pilkington@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs K BegleyAssociate Senior Leaderk.begley@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr A Hart Associate Senior Leadera.hart@alsophigh.org.uk


Heads of Year


Mr A Leatherbarrow
Head of Year 7a.leatherbarrow@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs J WilliamsHead of Year 8j.williams@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr S GriffinHead of Year 9s.griffin@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr A WilliamsHead of Year 10t.williams@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs K PhillipsHead of Year 11k.phillips@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr L Dolan
Head of Year 12l.dolan@alsophigh.org.uk
Miss L TynanHead of Year 13l.tynan@alsophigh.org.uk


Assistant Heads of Year

Mrs B ToweyAssistant Head of Year 7b.towey@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr J GunningAssistant Head of Year 8j.gunning@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr T BarnesAssistant Head of Year 9t.barnes@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr P KennedyAssistant Head of Year 10p.kennedy@alsophigh.org.uk
Miss R BoylanAssistant Head of Year 11r.boylan@alsophigh.org.uk


Heads of Faculties and Departments

Miss R O'LearyHead of English Facultyr.o'leary@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs S BohanHead of Science Facultys.bohan@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr M BonnesenHead of Maths Facultym.bonnesen@alsophigh.org.uk
Miss A DowlingHead of Computing/Business Facultya.dowling@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs N AllisonHead of Modern Languages Departmentn.allison@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr C McCormickHead of History Departmentc.mccormick@alsophigh.org.uk
Miss F UrquhartHead of Geography Departmentf.urquhart@alsophigh.org.uk
Miss M Fernandez-PerezHead of Health Departmentm.fernandez-perez@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr J WeightsHead of PE Departmentj.weights@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs P AlkerHead of Art Departmentp.alker@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr B MorrisHead of Photography Departmentb.morris@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs T PowellTechnology Department
t.powell@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs M RossHead of Dance/Drama Departmentm.ross@alsophigh.org.uk
Miss N Walsh SENCO Learning Support Departmentn.walsh@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs DoolanHead of Music Departmente.potter@alsophigh.org.uk


English Faculty

Mrs C Hart 
Mrs C Abbatt
Mrs J Bebbington
Mr J Gunning
Miss A Hughes
Miss L McArdle 
Miss K McLarnon
Miss R O’Leary
Mrs S Simpson
Mrs S Stewart-Taylor
Mrs S-A Tapia Bowes
Miss L Tynan 
Mr P Vangordon


Mathematics Faculty

Mr M Bonnesen 
Mr C Blackburn
Ms K Brizell
Mr L Corby
Miss A Jones
Mr P Kennedy
Mr S Morris
Mrs N McMahon
Mrs A-M Pagan
Mrs C Whitehead
Mr G Whitby
Mr A Williams


Science Faculty

Mrs S Bohan 
Miss R Ashworth
Mrs S Carmody
Miss J Carr
Miss C Chan
Mrs J Dunbar
Mr A Farnell
Miss M Garvey
Mrs K Kearns
Mr M Mulvaney
Mrs L Parry
Mr F Petrie
Mrs K Phillips

IT / Business Faculty

Miss A Dowling 
Mr T Barnes
Mrs P Bennett
Miss K Bushell
Mr T Muscatelli
Mrs L Richardson 
Miss S Richardson 
Mr B Williams

Health Department

Miss M Fernandez-Perez 
Mrs S Rowan

Physical Education Department

Mr J Weights 
Mr C Fagan
Mr S Griffin 
Mr A Leatherbarrow 
Mr S Murphy
Mrs C Orrick
Mrs B Towey

Art Department

Mrs P Alker 
Mr J Collis
Mrs E Law
Miss H Siertsema
Mrs K Tunley 

Photography Department

Mr B Morris 
Mrs Z Hollingsworth
Modern Languages Department
Mrs N Allison
Miss R Louis
Miss A Riveros
Miss M C Ruiz Molina

History Department

Mr C McCormick 
Mr L Dolan
Miss E Kirlew-Howe 
Miss K Williams

RE Department

Mr P Bull 
Miss J Johnston


Geography Department

Miss F Urquhart 
Miss R Boylan
Miss A Owens
Miss K Reid 

Technology Department

Mrs T Powell
Mrs C Cunningham
Miss D Critchley
Mrs S Shardlow 
Mrs J Williams

Dance / Drama Department

Mrs M Ross 
Mrs K Ehlen 

Music Department

Mrs E Potter 
Mr S Partington

Learning Support Department

Miss N Walsh
Mrs J McGowan
Miss R Hudson

Access Centre

Miss S Westhead
Mr M Wright