Staff at Alsop High School


Senior Leadership Team

Mr P MasherHeadteacherp.masher@alsophigh.org.uk
Miss N BrunsDeputy Headteachern.bruns@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr S MottramDeputy Headteachers.mottram@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs C AvisonAssistant Headteacher
c.avison@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs K KimberAssistant Headteacherk.kimber@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs V NolanAssistant Headteacherv.nolan@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr J ThompsonAssistant Headteacherj.thompson@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr J PilkingtonAssistant Headteacher/DSL j.pilkington@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs K BegleyAssistant Headteacherk.begley@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr A Hart Assistant Headteachera.hart@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs R LynnSchool Development Partnerr.lynn@alsophigh.org.uk


Heads of Year


Mr A Leatherbarrow
Head of Year 7a.leatherbarrow@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs K PhillipsHead of Year 8k.phillips@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs J WilliamsHead of Year 9j.williams@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr S GriffinHead of Year 10s.griffin@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr A WilliamsHead of Year 11t.williams@alsophigh.org.uk
Miss L TynanHead of Year 12l.tynan@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr L Dolan
Head of Year 13l.dolan@alsophigh.org.uk


Assistant Heads of Year

Miss McArdleAssistant Head of Year 7l.mcardle@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs B ToweyAssistant Head of Year 8b.towey@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr J GunningAssistant Head of Year 9j.gunning@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr T BarnesAssistant Head of Year 10t.barnes@alsophigh.org.uk
Miss R BoylanAssistant Head of Year 11r.boylan@alsophigh.org.uk


Heads of Faculties and Departments

Mrs C HartHead of English Facultyc.hart@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs S BohanHead of Science Facultys.bohan@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr M BonnesenHead of Maths Facultym.bonnesen@alsophigh.org.uk
Miss A DowlingHead of Computing/Business Facultya.dowling@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs N AllisonHead of Modern Languages Departmentn.allison@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr C McCormickHead of History Departmentc.mccormick@alsophigh.org.uk
Miss F UrquhartHead of Geography Departmentf.urquhart@alsophigh.org.uk
Miss M Fernandez-PerezHead of Health Departmentm.fernandez-perez@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr J WeightsHead of PE Departmentj.weights@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs P AlkerHead of Art Departmentp.alker@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr B MorrisHead of Photography Departmentb.morris@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs T PowellTechnology Department
t.powell@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs M RossHead of Dance/Drama Departmentm.ross@alsophigh.org.uk
Mr P KennedySENCO Learning Support Departmentp.kennedy@alsophigh.org.uk
Mrs E PotterHead of Music Departmente.potter@alsophigh.org.uk


English Faculty

Mrs C Hart 
Mrs C Abbatt
Mr J Beville
Ms S Callisteu
Mr J Gunning
Miss A Hughes
Miss L McArdle 
Miss R O’Leary
Mrs S Simpson
Ms S Smith
Mrs S Stewart-Taylor
Mrs S-A Tapia Bowes
Miss L Tynan 
Mr P Vangordon


Mathematics Faculty

Mr M Bonnesen 
Mr C Blackburn
Ms K Brizell
Mr L Corby
Miss A Jones
Mr S Morris
Mrs N McMahon
Mr T Nixon
Mrs A-M Pagan
Mr K Tsoi
Mrs C Whitehead
Mr G Whitby
Mr A Williams


Science Faculty

Mrs S Bohan 
Miss R Ashworth
Mrs S Carmody
Miss J Carr
Miss C Chan
Mrs J Dunbar
Mr A Farnell
Miss M Garvey
Mrs K Kearns
Mr M Mulvaney
Mrs L Parry
Mr F Petrie
Mrs K Phillips

IT / Business Faculty

Miss A Dowling 
Mr T Barnes
Mrs P Bennett
Miss K Bushell
Mr T Muscatelli
Mrs L Richardson 
Miss S Richardson 
Mr B Williams

Health Department

Miss M Fernandez-Perez 
Mrs S Rowan

Physical Education Department

Mr J Weights 
Mr C Fagan
Ms L Green
Mr S Griffin 
Mr A Leatherbarrow 
Mr S Murphy
Mrs C Orrick
Mrs B Towey

Art Department

Mrs P Alker 
Mr J Collis
Mrs E Law
Miss H Siertsema
Mrs K Tunley 

Photography Department

Mr B Morris 
Mrs Z Tambourini-Moore


Modern Languages Department

Mrs N Allison
Miss R Louis
Miss A Riveros
Miss M C Ruiz Molina

History Department

Mr C McCormick
Ms Barlett
Ms Clouston
Mr L Dolan
Miss E Kirlew-Howe
Mr C Nicholson
Miss K Williams

RE Department

Mr P Bull
Miss J Johnston


Geography Department

Miss F Urquhart
Miss R Boylan
Mr A Kearns
Miss A Owens


Technology Department

Mrs T Powell
Mrs C Cunningham
Mrs S Shardlow
Mrs J Williams

Dance / Drama Department

Mrs M Ross
Mrs K Ehlen

Music Department

Mrs E Potter
Mr S Partington


Learning Support Department

Mr P Kennedy (SENDCO)
Miss S Westhead (Assistant SENDCO)
Miss R Hudson
Mr M Wright