Pastoral Care

At Alsop, we have a strong culture of pastoral care, which promotes a sense of family and belonging. Children who attend Alsop High School benefit from this sense of belonging.

What does Pastoral Care look like at Alsop High School?

Within each year group there is a team of form tutors who will take direct responsibility for the pastoral care of children within their form. This enables pupils to make good progress in their lessons and also helps to foster a sense of family and support.  Your child's form tutor is your first point of contact, and can be contacted via the school's main switchboard on 0151 235 1200.

Each year group has a member of the Senior Leadership Team assigned to a year group, as well as a Head of Year who will support students both academically and pastorally, and an Assistant Head of Year who works closely with the Head of Year and form tutors to ensure all pupils are cared for and supported.

In addition we have an attendance team, who strive to ensure that students attend regularly and achieve excellent levels of attendance to school. The attendance team is a vital link between the school and parents.

Finally we have a team of Pastoral Support Mentors who provide support and take care of students' needs and work closely with year teams, various external agencies and the schools safeguarding officer to ensure all children who attend Alsop High School are safe and they receive support where necessary.  Examples of these include CAMHS, YPAS, bereavement support, counselling, SEND.

Year 7
Mrs K Begley
Head of YearMr A Leatherbarrow
Assistant Head of YearMrs B Towey

Year 7 Forms
Mr B Williams
7CHOMrs C Orrick
7CLAMrs C Abbatt
7AHUMiss A Hughes
7LMCMr L Corby
7JDRMrs J Dunbar
7KREMrs K Reid
7JJOMs J Johnston
7AMOMrs A Owens
7STSMs S Simpson

Year 8
SLTMiss N Bruns
Head of YearMrs J Williams
Assistant Head of YearMr J Gunning

Year 8 Forms
8JBEMrs J Bebbington
8KBRMs K Brizell
8NMMMrs N McMahon
8GDWMr G Whitby
8FRUMiss F Urquhart
8ARFMr A Farnell
8AMPMrs A Pagan
8SJMMr S Murphy
8ANRMs A Riveros
8MRMMs M C Ruiz Molina

Year 9
SLTMr J Thompson
Head of YearMr S Griffin
Assistant Head of YearMr T Barnes

Year 9 Forms
9SPMMr S Morris
9JLCMiss J Carr
9TEPMrs T Powell
9CCUMrs C Cunningham
9NAWMiss N Walsh
9REAMs R Ashworth
9KLBMs K Brizell
9FAPMr F Petrie
9SARMs S Richardson 
9KWIMiss K Williams

Year 10
SLTMrs K Kimber
Head of YearMr A Williams
Assistant Head of YearMr Kennedy

Year 10 Forms
10CBLMr C Blackburn
10ROLMrs R O'Leary
10SECMs S Carmody
10HLSMs H Siertsema
10JCOMr J Collis
10PVGMr P Vangordon
10LACMr L Corby
10SWHMiss S Westhead
Ms K McLarnon
10AJJMs A Jones